WRDM

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE MAYOR : APPOINTMENT OF MAYORAL COMMITTEE

1/1

RESOLVED THAT:

Cognisance be taken that the Executive Mayor, in terms of the provisions of Section 60 of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act No. 117 of 1998) appointed the following members of the Mayoral Committee, with the term of office as from 24 August 2016, to the end of the term of office of the Executive Mayor:

NAME & SURNAME	PORTFOLIO
1. Dennis Thabe	Regional Re-industrialisation
2. Farouk Bhayat	Finance
3. Buyiswa Xulu	Health Social & Sports Recreation Arts
	Culture
4. Heather Butler	Public Safety
5. Thembi Matuwane	Environment
6. Diteko Moreotsenye	Infrastructure & Human Settlement
7. Puleng Chabane	Corporate Services
8. Samuel Konopi	Roads & Transport

WRDM

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE MAYOR : FIVE YEAR (5) REGIONAL PLAN 2016/17 – 2020/21

3/2/1/2

Cllr E Du Plessis left the meeting at 15:15, during the discussion of this item.

- 1. The five (5) year Regional Plan, be noted.
- 2. The five (5) year Regional Plan, be adopted.
- 3. The Regional Plan serve as a framework in line with Section 2 of the Municipal Systems Act, to guide the IDP development and compilation for all the constituent local municipalites.
- 4. The five (5) year Regional Plan is a living document and parties are allowed to engage further on the Plan in future meetings.

WRDM

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER: INTEGRATED DEVELOPMENT PLAN (IDP) 2017/18 FRAMEWORK

12/2/R

RESOLVED THAT:

The 2017/18 IDP Framework for the West Rand District Municipality, be approved.

WRDM

OFFICE OF THE SPEAKER: COUNCILLORS INDUCTION

4/3/R

- 1. The Councillors induction programme, be noted.
- 2. All councillors should attend the induction of five days.
- 3. All municipalities would share the cost of catering for the five day induction.
- 4. Mogale City LM to procure a service provider for catering for the duration of the induction and the costs for the catering be defrayed as indicated in (3), above.
- 5. Municipalities be responsible for transportation of councillors to the venue.

WRDM

DEPARTMENT FINANCIAL SERVICES: SCHEDULE OF KEY DEADLINES

2/5/3

- 1. The Schedule of Key Deadlines that informs budget processes, be approved.
- 2. The Schedule of Key Deadlines be submitted to the National and Provincial Treasuries, the Department of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (COGTA) and the Gauteng Department of Local Government.

WRDM

DEPARTMENT FINANCIAL SERVICES: MONTHLY FINANCIAL REPORT FOR THE MONTH ENDING 31 JULY 2016

2/5/3

- 1. In terms of the Municipal Finance Management Act, 2003 (Act No. 56 of 2003), cognisance be taken of the Consolidated Monthly Financial Report of the West Rand District Municipality and the West Rand Development Agency for the month ending 31 July 2016.
- 2. In terms of the Municipal Financial Management Act, 2003 (Act No. 56 of 2003), cognisance be taken of the consolidated monthly report on salaries and wages of the West Rand District Municipality and the West Rand Development Agency for the month ending 31 July 2016.

WRDM

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER: 2015/16 UN-AUDITED ANNUAL REPORT OF THE WRDM

12/2/R

- 1. The 2015/16 Un-audited Annual Report of the West Rand District Municipality, attached as **Annexure**, to the original item, be noted.
- 2. The 2015/16 Un-audited Annual Report, mentioned in (1) above, be forwarded to the Municipal Public Accounts Committee (MPAC) for oversight.

WRDM

OFFICE OF THE SPEAKER: ESTABLISHMENT OF SECTION 79 COMMITTEES: PETITIONS COMMITTEE, RULES & ETHICS COMMITTEE AND MUNICIPAL PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (MPAC)

1/1

The Speaker called for nominations for candidates for the position of the Chairperson of the Municipal Public Accounts Committee (MPAC):

Cllr S P Monoane nominated Cllr B Mahuma as candidate for Chairperson of the MPAC and the nomination was seconded by Cllr P Matuwane and accepted by Cllr B Mahuma.

The Speaker proceeded with the calling for further nominations of candidates for the Chairperson of MPAC.

Cllr D H Pretorius nominated Cllr J D W Zwart as candidate for the position of the Chairperson of MPAC. The nomination was seconded by Cllr B D Blake and accepted by Cllr J D W Zwart.

No further nominations were received.

The WRDM proceeded with the voting process by show of hand as prescribed by the Rules of Orders.

The results were as follows:

Votes for Cllr B Mahuma	24
Votes for Cllr J D W Zwart	<u> 19</u>
Total Votes	43

The Speaker declared Cllr B Mahuma duly elected as Chairperson of the MPAC of the West Rand District Municipality.

- 1. Cognisance be taken of the contents of the report regarding the establishment of Section 79 Committees and its terms of reference.
- 2. The following Section 79 Committees, with the Chairpersons and Members as indicated, be established:

PETITIONS COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Cllr Luvo Mganu

Members: Cllr Mlungisi Ndamase

Cllr Bongiwe Mpeke
Cllr Nosisa Khenene
Cllr Michael Nkoe
Cllr Jan Du Bruyn
Cllr Kholeka Mandyu
Cllr Dennis Pretorius
Cllr Blackie Zwart

RULES/CODE OF CONDUCT COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Cllr Nonkoliso Tundzi-Hawu

Council Whip: Cllr Smuts Monoane Members: Cllr Luvo Mganu

> Cllr Doreen David Cllr Mlungisi Ndamase Cllr Tumelo Molusi Cllr Ben Van Der Berg

Cllr Dennis Pretorius
Cllr Blackie Zwart

MUNICIPAL PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (MPAC)

Chairperson: Cllr Brenda Mahuma

Members: Cllr Nosipho Mapena-Dlamini

Cllr Velile Khumalo Cllr Doreen David Cllr Thabo Mokuke Cllr Ben Van Der Berg Cllr Kholeka Mandyu Cllr Blackie Zwart Cllr Brendan May

3. Cognisance be taken that the Ethics Committee will be established at a later stage.